2011 International Education Seminar

2011 International Education Seminar

2011 International Education Seminar

Acara International Education Seminar ini bertema “A New Landscape in Teaching & Learning” yang diselenggarakan oleh Sampoerna School of Education.

Acara berlangsung selama 2 hari, pada tanggal 25-26 Mei 2011.

Pendaftaran dapat langsung menghubungi Panitia:
Telp. 021-4577 4018
Email: emawati@ sampoernaeducation.ac.id

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

Australian Leadership Awards Scholarships 2011

Applications for the 2011 intake open on 10 March 2010 and close on 30 June 2010

The Australian Leadership Awards (ALA) aim to develop leadership and build partnerships and linkages within the Asia-Pacific, while addressing priority development issues of the region.

The ALA program comprises ALA Scholarships and ALA Fellowships. These awards are for leaders or those who have potential for leadership roles that can influence social and economic reform, both in their own countries and in the Asia-Pacific region.

ALA Scholarships are for study at Masters or Doctorate level in an Australian university. Study programs must relate to a priority development area: disability, economic growth, education, environment, food security, gender, governance, health, human rights, infrastructure, regional stability, rural development, water and sanitation. ALA scholars also undertake a Leadership Development Program in Australia.

As ALA Scholarships are an investment in the future of the Asia-Pacific region, ALA scholars are required to return to their home country or the region for two years after they have completed their studies in Australia.

Selection for ALA Scholarships is competitive, based on leadership qualities, academic excellence and potential impact on return home. To be eligible to apply, you must meet the following criteria.



You must be a citizen of one of these countries, and not hold or be married/engaged to someone who holds Australian or New Zealand citizenship or permanent residency (except for nationals of Niue, Tokelau and Cook Islands who also have NZ citizenship):

Afghanistan; Bangladesh; Bhutan; Burma (Myanmar); Cambodia; Caribbean: Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Saint Kitts & Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago; China; Cook Islands; Federated States of Micronesia; Fiji; India; Indonesia; Iraq; Kiribati; Laos; Latin America: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela; Maldives; Marshall Islands; Mongolia; Nauru; Nepal; Niue; Palau; Papua New Guinea; Philippines; Samoa; Solomon Islands; Sri Lanka; Thailand; Timor-Leste; Tokelau; Tonga; Tuvalu; Vanuatu; Viet Nam; Wallis & Futuna

Current residence

You must be residing in a country other than Australia and applying from outside Australia

Previous scholarships

You must not have held a scholarship to study outside your home country in the 24 months preceding the application closing date.

For example: the application closing date is 30 June 2010. You would meet this requirement if you arrived home from your overseas study on 30 June 2008.

English proficiency

You must have acceptable results from one of these English language proficiency tests, gained no longer than 24 months prior to the opening date of the Scholarship application period.

* an IELTS Academic Test with a score of at least 6.5 (with no band less than 6), or
* a TOEFL paper-based test score of at least 580, or
* a TOEFL computer-based test score of at least 237, or
* a TOEFL internet-based score of at least 92.

University offer

You must have an unconditional offer for a postgraduate course (either Masters or Doctorate) starting in the year for which you are applying for a scholarship, to be undertaken full-time at an Australian campus of one of the participating institutions.


Australian Capital Territory
Australian Catholic University
The Australian National University
University of Canberra
The University of New South Wales (including ADFA)

Western Australia
Curtin University
Edith Cowan University
Murdoch University
University of Notre Dame Australia
The University of Western Australia

New South Wales
Australian Catholic University
Charles Sturt University
Macquarie University
Southern Cross University
University of New England
The University of New South Wales (including ADFA)
The University of Newcastle
The University of Sydney
University of Technology Sydney
University of Western Sydney
University of Wollongong

Northern Territory
Charles Darwin University

Australian Catholic University
Bond University
Central Queensland University
Griffith University
James Cook University
Queensland University of Technology
The University of Queensland
University of Southern Queensland
University of the Sunshine Coast

South Australia
Carnegie Mellon University
Flinders University
The University of Adelaide
University of South Australia

University of Tasmania (including Australian Maritime College)

Australian Catholic University
Deakin University
La Trobe University
Monash University
RMIT University
Swinburne University of Technology
University of Ballarat
The University of Melbourne
Victoria University

Note: Study programs in Australia (including distance education) that have already commenced will not be supported.

For further details on application and documents please open the webpage below:
ALA Scholarships 2011 for Master and Doctoral in Development Area | Scholarships Online

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment